Managing Humans' Substack
Managing Humans Podcast
Episode 4 What's on your Post-It note with Heather Beck
0:00
-50:09

Episode 4 What's on your Post-It note with Heather Beck

Positive feedback, even when you don't think you need it.

Heather Beck was my manager when I was at SAP Concur. She was one of the first people to ever ask me about how I took care of my employees in a job interview. It wasn’t about managing out the lowest performers or data analytics, she wanted to know that I was going to work at building a team and growing the employees. I knew she was going to be awesome to work for and I was right!

This was especially important because the COVID19 pandemic was months away and the challenges of working in travel and expense was just about to get started. She has a generous spirit and a positive outlook, which makes her a great manager and a fantastic guest on the podcast!

Discussion about this podcast

Managing Humans' Substack
Managing Humans Podcast
Managing humans is a career and a way to help lift up others. We will talk to managers of all kinds and levels of experience. They will share what they have learned and how they keep their humanity along the way.