Managing Humans' Substack
Managing Humans Podcast
Episode 0
0:00
-1:12:26

Episode 0

Chad and Sabrina discuss managing humans

One of my friends and coworkers used to say, “you have to have the first pancake”. I never knew what he meant, so I asked him what he meant. He said the first pancake was the weird one that might stick or burn, but it will let you know if the pan is too hot or not ready to cook.

So this is our first pancake. I had to learn a lot about audio recording, editing and the amount of noise that is happening all around me. We had our dogs try to make multiple appearances on the recording and my neighbor has been riding his lawnmower around my house all morning.

Hopefully, this is an edible first pancake and we will keep getting better every week!

Creative Commons Music by Jason Shaw on Audionautix.com

Discussion about this podcast

Managing Humans' Substack
Managing Humans Podcast
Managing humans is a career and a way to help lift up others. We will talk to managers of all kinds and levels of experience. They will share what they have learned and how they keep their humanity along the way.